Gallery

pro.mis.Q.ous Red Blend


John Wine Snob says:
It was grilling day. I put some butterflied pork chops on the fire with orange halves. Hmmm…thought I. What wine will work with this citrus and smokiness? I chose pro.mis.Q.ous, a California blend that I bought for $12. It was just a wild guess. I had never tried it before, and I must say, it was a great match. The wine was really rich and smoky. It was beautifully dark and had an aroma that competed with the pork. Ms Wine Snob made soup for starters with Italian sausage, lentils and mirepoix. I think she sprinkled a little feta in it as well. It was a bit spicy, but the wine stood up to it like Rocky Balboa against Apollo Creed and went blow for blow. The next day I was still under its impression. I have to go with 4 stars.

photo

Leave a Reply

