Gallery

Dutton Goldfield Pinot Noir 2013 Dutton Ranch


I was really looking forward to tasting this wine..I’ve heard of it forever..and I found it by the glass at a wine bar…( $8. cheap! ) The wine had a  very dusty and peculiar nose…… Mild kerosene???  with wait a minute. Pesticides? I hope not.. But I swear….strange strange smells. After getting past the bug spray..there were rich  berry flavors with a high alcohol content( I wasn’t able to get that info ) but alas..there was this lingering dusty taste that permeated my tongue as if  the powdered earth wasn’t rinsed off of the grapes.!!! I’ll try it again..because maybe it was a bad bottle…but I could have probably tasted it better if my tongue wasn’t coated in loam!! 

img_6917

Leave a Reply

