Gallery

Planeta Etna Nerello Mascalese 2014


Very unusual red blend wine from the slopes of Mt. Etna in Sicily made with Nerello Mascalese grapes..I’ve heard and read that people think it’s similar to Pinot Noir..I say: are ya nuts?  that’s like saying: I ate rattlesnake ..How did it taste? like chicken? no! like F$%^%ing rattle snake! The grapes are grown in volcanic soil ..so for me this adds a strange minerality that overpowers the wine and adds possibly to the stinky nose..I wouldn’t recommend it..about $20.img_6557

Leave a Reply

