Gallery

Springwood 2015 Chardonnay


John Wine Snob says:

Looks cheap doesn’t it? It is. I think I paid about $6 for the Springwood 2015 Chardonnay from Australia. Looks can be deceiving, though. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very nice and crisp. Tastes of apples and citrus made it more complicated than expected. I made some really bad pasta that night. It was not me, I swear. It was some kind of odd pasta that took about an hour to boil. It stayed hard in the middle and was slimy on the outside. I added some creamy sauce that I concocted and mushrooms, but it did not help. Mrs Wine Snob and I agreed that the wine was the star of the meal. I will give it 3 stars.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

