Gallery

Moscato d’Asti Sparkling 2014 from Cascinetta Vietti


John Wine Snob says:

I am not a big fan of Muscat, but I am nothing if not open-minded. Mrs. Wine Snob and I were out to dinner one evening, and she had a hankerin’ for a sweet wine. She found a Moscato d’Asti sparkling wine 2014 from Cascinetta Vietti on the wine list so she got a half bottle. I tried a few sips, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I would probably not order it for myself, but I have to say for what it was the quality was very high. There were lots of rich sweet and ripe berry flavors enhanced by the bubbles. It reminded me of living in Europe and pouring sparkling water into cheap wine to make it palatable. I will give it an open minded 3 stars.

moscato d'asti

Leave a Reply

