Gallery

Il Bastardo Sangiovese di Toscana 2013


John Wine Snob:

I have to say that I bought the Il Bastardo Sangiovese di Toscana 2013 at Sprouts for $7.99 because I like the label. It looks like a Fernando Botero painting. I had it with Mrs. Wine Snob and some out of town friends and was pleasantly surprised that it was very nice and juicy. It was a nice rich oozy flavor of cherries. We then had some paparadelle, fennel sausage, sautéed mushrooms, grilled vegetables, two pizzas and a green salad. It really brings on the appetite. I was so happy after all of this and slept like a baby. There is nothing better than friends, food, and wine. This one gets my three stars.

il Bastardo

Leave a Reply

