Gallery

Sophia Slavyantsi 2011


John Wine Snob says:

I always promise myself that I will not drink anymore Balkan wines, but oops I did it again. They are usually fortified with sugar and they spoil honorable grapes. It was a little different this time though. I found a bottle of Bulgarian Sophia Slavyantsi 2011 for $10. Although not great, it was certainly drinkable. I grilled some barramundi and squash, and on a hot Phoenix summer evening it went pretty well. It was really oaky like most of the Balkan whites, but it had a nice unexpected dryness as well. I will give it 2.5 stars.

sophia slavyantsi

Leave a Reply

