Gallery

Sphere Zinfandel 2012


John Wine Snob says:
I was going around in circles with the Sphere Zinfandel 2012 from Lodi. At first I was in the penumbra. I opened and tasted and at first was not so happy. It had a sort of moldy taste. So I has another round of the sphere and it started its little dance. By the third glass the mold went away and the green bell pepper flavor appeared. It had a sort of pleasant green taste with layers of herbs. Very strange for a red wine and even stranger for a Zin. I still am a bit perplexed. Do I like it or not? Yes. No. Maybe. Perhaps. Definitely. I din’t know. I give it a safe 2.5 stars.

photo

Leave a Reply

