Gallery

Garnacha de Fuego 2012


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

The roof, the roof, the roof is on fire, we don’t need no water because the Garnacha de Fuego 2012 can extinguish the flames. Again, Spanish reds are my thing in the summer. They do not have to be anything wonderful. Like complex foods, complex wines in the summer are things to which I cannot give their deserved attention. I am not sure of the price of this wine because my brother bought it while I have been sponging off of him, so why bother to ask. I will guess it was about $12. It has a really nice flat but spicy peppery  feel that was perfect with the salad of apples, melons, almonds, ham, mint and fennel that I concocted. I am awarding this Iberian gentleman 3 stars. In Autumn it might get only 2, so have it in July.

fuego

Leave a Reply

