Gallery

Baldacci Cabernet Sauvignon 2005


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

When I go back home to Southern Illinois I usually only get to see old friends and relatives once or not at all because of constraints of time. Kent Schuette is one of my exceptions. He is my old art school friend. I saw him once already during this visit, and it involved a goat, but that is a whole other story. I was not able to see his charming wife, Bonni the first time, so when he made an impromptu call to me late one afternoon, I jumped at the chance to see them both.  I drove to their house not dressed very well for a night on the town, and they pulled out a bottle of Baldacci Cabernet Sauvignon 2005 from Napa. Do Cheap Wine Snobs ever drink $70 bottles of wine? Yes, they do, when someone else is buying. This is a wine that is worth the price tag. It is rich and un-vanilla. The three of us savored the aroma before drinking. Menthol was one of the descriptions. Leather suitcase another. Then cherry. This wine had a very nice smooth finish and a cooling exhale. This wine was like your favorite novel. When it is over you are fulfilled and a bit sad at the same time. I have to give this wine my first max 5 stars.

photo[1] (3) photo[1]

Leave a Reply

