Gallery

Expensive Red Blend


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

I bought a bottle of expensive wine. No, I am not changing my status as a Cheap Wine Snob. The name of the wine was “Expensive Wine,” and it was not. I got it for $9.99 at Target, I did not even know Target sold wine, but there you are. It was a California red blend with no vintage. It had a certain fruitiness that would hold up very well with pork or lamb or even some strong cheeses. For $9.99 I would expect a little better, but still I could give it almost 3 stars. It made me tell funny stories the entire evening.

expensive

Leave a Reply

