Gallery

Carmel Road Pinot Noir 2012


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

I was working in the studio last evening and nothing productive was happening. “Wine,” Thought I. Yes, that will help me make better art. I don’t know why I still believe that after all of these years, because it didn’t and it never has, but it does make me feel better about having an off art day. I grabbed a bottle of Carmel Road Pinot Noir 2012 from Monterey, and my troubles went away. It had a nice sideways separation, and some pleasant tannins. There was even a bit of a mineral taste. I made a lemon pie that day and had it with the wine. It was a good wine and a good pie, but they fought each other like Ali and Frazier. It was a Thrilla in Manila. I will give the Carmel Road Pinot 3 stars. What a champ!

Carmel

Leave a Reply

