Gallery

Arizona Stronghold Cabernet Sauvignon 2011


John Wine Snob says:
Would I pay $22. again for the 2011 Arizona Stronghold Cabernet Sauvignon? Let’s think about this for a minute. It was not overpowered by vanilla like many Cabs during the past ten years or so. That is a big plus for me. It had some definite pepper bite to it; nicey spicey. The woman working the bar at Whole Paycheck…oops. Whole Foods was very friendly and accommodating. That is neither here nor there…just saying. This is a really good wine from Cottonwood, but I can get a really good French or California Cab for $10, so even though I rate the Arizona Stronghold a  4, I will have to say that I would not unless someone else is buying.AZ Stronghold

Leave a Reply

