Gallery

Les Portes de Bordeaux 2012 Sauvignon Blanc


John Wine Snob says:
Les Portes de Bordeaux 2012 Sauvignon Blanc is flowery, perfumey, citrusy, and Frenchy. I had it with some apples, pears, and some bucheron cheese. I thought that I needed something a little more substantial with it since it is fairly substantial for a Sauvignon Blanc. I dug around the refrigerator and found a giant lump of pâté, so I slathered it on some French bread. Just what the doctor ordered. My actual doctor would have put the nix on it, but he was not there.
This one gets a solid 3 stars from me.photo

Leave a Reply

