Gallery

Tait ” The Ball Buster ” 2010


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

I put some kabobs on the Bar B and had them with the Tait Ball Buster 2010 from Australia. I got it for $12 at Whole Paycheck…Oops, I mean Whole Foods. As I was standing in line to pay I thought of a story that has nothing whatsoever to do with this wine except that it is Australian. An Australian guy once asked me, “In America, what is a bison?” A bison, I asked?” I said it is a buffalo.” He asked, “Do you know what it is in Australia?” “No,” I said. He said “A bison is a plaice where an Australian washes his faice.” Well, now with that out of the way the Ball Buster was a blend of Shiraz, of course, Cabernet Sauvignon, and Merlot. It had a really nice earthy feel to it. It was a little spicy, like throwing some cayenne pepper and cherries in a dirty sock and letting it age for a couple of days. That might sound like a bad thing, but it was not. I would not mine having this manly wine bust my balls again. I will give it 4 stars.

Ball buster

Leave a Reply

