Gallery

The Other white blend 2010


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

Put a drawing of a naked woman on the label and I buy the bottle. That is why I bought a bottle of The Other 2010 from Lodi, California at Sprouts. It is a blend of This- 65% Chardonnay, That-25% Sauvignon Blanc, and The Other-10% Viognier. The first thing that happened was not as erotic as I had hoped. When I opened it I got a very intense blast of grapefruit that lasted from first pour to last drop. Not that it was a bad ting. On a hot summer evening in Phoenix the cold citrus really took the edge off, but it was a one trick pony. I could not distinguish any of the three grapes, although it was probably the Sauvignon that emitted the grapefruit. In any case I made Chicken Cordon Bleu with rainbow carrots and an heirloom and herb salad. The lemon juice in the salad and the tarragon in the chicken softened the blow of the intense grapefruit and made the whole thing pretty pleasant. OK, so I liked it. It was simple, but refreshing and I will give it 3 stars.

The Other

Leave a Reply

