Gallery

Parfait Red Wine 2009


 

John Wine snob says:

 

Vin Parfait 2009 is a California red blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Zinfandel, Syrah, Petite Syrah and Merlot that sells for about $12. Is it Parfait (perfect)? No, but it is pretty damn good. I love me some lamb chops, and I never want to have them with a wine that is going to do anything but enhance them. I don’t like the little lambs to be dominated, and I certainly do not want them to sacrifice their little lamb bodies to me along with an inferior wine. That is why I chose Parfait. It has a really nice richness and a lot of fruit, and that is the reason Little Bo Peep could not find her sheep. They wandered over to the vineyard for a little taste – Oops! I mean a baste of  this Parfait. I grilled those lamb chops and baby rainbow carrots and poured some Parfait for Mrs. Wine Snob and myself, and all was right with the world. The wine had a little pepper just like the lamb, and a little chocolate that complemented the richness of the meat. I was so happy that I will give Parfait four stars.

Parfait

Leave a Reply

