Gallery

Macaron Prosecco


 

John wine Snob says:

 

I am not much on sweets, so when I saw a bottle of Macaron Prosecco at Trader Joe’s for $4.99 I was a little hesitant about buying it. I thought it would be cloying like the French/Italian confection sometimes mistaken for a macaroon. I bought it because Mrs. Wine Snob loves Prosecco sparkling wines, and for inexpensive sparkling wines they are often not bad, albeit very simple. Mrs. Wine snob made some shrimp and Rice and a salad with escarole, and we popped the cork. I was very pleased that this had a slight bitterness that was very nice with the pee flavor of the escarole. There were also some juicy summer fruit favors that made this a very nice summer sparkler. I will give it 2.5 stars.

Macaron Proseco

Leave a Reply

