Gallery

LaCheteau Vouvray 2011


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

Hooray! for Vouvray! I had not tried the Lacheteau Vouvray 2011 from the Loir Valley before so I thought for $7.99 at Total Wine And More, “What do I have to lose? I didn’t lose anything. It was a pretty good wine for the price. There was a slight twinge of sweetness, but not overpowering, like a Vouvray should be. I really liked the delicateness of this “Not in your face” wine. I cannot say it was my all time favorite wine, but I would certainly buy it again and drink it with great pleasure. I had it with escargots and the slight sweet earthiness of the snails was a good match for this Vouvray. A little melted butter and crusty bread and life do not get much better. I gotta say 3 stars for this friend of the mollusk.

Lacheteau

Leave a Reply

