Gallery

Once upon a vine Red Blend


John Wine Snob says:
Who’s afraid of The Big Bad Cheap Wine Snob? I huffed and I puffed and  I bought a bottle of of Once Upon A Vine 2010 red blend for $7.99. It opened up by the hair of its chinny chin chin, and I didn’t have to blow the house down.
The cute name made me think it might smell like a sty, but I was wrong. Clean little piggies made this wine. It had a rich aroma and a velvety smoothe color.
Drinking this during a violent thunderstorm made for a comforting evening.
There was lots of soothing fruit and a slight chocolate finish with just a bit of mint. It would be perfect with a nice pork roast, so beware little piggies.
Once Upon A Vine and I can live happily ever after.
Three stars is the moral of the story. once upon a vine

Leave a Reply

