Gallery

Redwood Creek Pinot Noir 2011


John Wine Snob says:
It was only $5.99 so I was a bit trepidatious. I poured, and the color was great, but there was some insipid little smell emanating from the glass that reminded me of my musty cigarette and whiskey smelling grandfather. I took a sip (of the wine not my grandfather) and caught some annoying sourness. Maybe it was my grandfather!!?? I almost poured it out thinking it was beginning to turn. I came back a few minutes later, and what a transformation! The ripeness of cherries came out of hiding, and it had turned into an acceptable wine. I almost threw the baby out with the bath water. It was still not great, but it was drinkable. I will give it 2.5 stars and remind everyone that July 13 is World Skinny Dip Day, so get some wine and call your friends for a giant naked swim.redwood creek pinot

Leave a Reply

