Gallery

Villa Cerrina Chardonnay/ Pinot Grigio 2012


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

The Villa Cerrina 2012 Chardonnay/Pinot Grigio is a pretty ordinary wine. It even seems a bit confused. I don’t think the Chardonnay and the Pinot are doing each other any favors by being in the same bottle together. It is kind of like Mozart and Bach. They are both incredible, but try listening to them at the same time. I am sure  that Wolfgang and Johannes would not get along very well. There is no reason a Chardonnay and Pinot Grigio should not be able to live together. It just does not work in this bottle. It would seem that the Pinot could crisp up the chard and the Chard could richen up the Pinot. I had it with shrimp in a really nice sauce that I concocted along with a very well balance lentil salad. They all played nice together until this wine came and spoiled the fun. I don’t think it would be such a bad wine on its own or maybe with some fruit and cheese. It has some nice apple and citrus flavors, but this evening I was just not in the mood for its BS.

 

I will give it 2.5 stars.

Villa Cerrina Chard:Pino 2

2 responses to “Villa Cerrina Chardonnay/ Pinot Grigio 2012

  1. I beg to differ. This wine is very good, light, fruity, with a hind of citrus. I rate this wine 4 stars for value. I went back and bought 5 more bottles because my friends (who buy very expensive wine) also loved it!

  2. Vince Dennington

    A great wine full of flavour and too easy to drink ! Love it great value

Leave a Reply

