Gallery

Phebus Malbec 2011


I had  a bottle of Graffigna Malbec last night with my $50. steak at Durants ( yes..this is not a typo! ) ( we were taken by friends )  Was the steak worth $50. ? Hell yes when you’re not paying for it ! Anyway  I went to the wine store to get another bottle of it today because I enjoyed it last night. I was persuaded to try this Phebus malbec for about the same price ( $12. ) it’s not as smooth as the Graffigna 2008 ( This is a 2011 and it’s definitely young ) ….but..there are rich layers of black cherry and chocolate that seem to swirl around the tastebuds…This is a very dry wine with a deep garnet color that’s interesting and enjoyable with 14.5% alchohol. I would wait on this one till it ages a bit…
phebus

Leave a Reply

