Gallery

Rabbit Trick Syrah 2011


 

John Wine Snob says:Abra cadabra and hocus pocus. Rabbit Trick Syrah 2011 from California? Harry Blackstone Jr. Must have pulled this one out of a hat, or from somewhere else. It was cheap, I will say that. I think it was about $5.99 at Trader Joe’s so, “Why not,” said I. I will tell you why not. The best thing I can say about this wine is that it was fairly innocuous. It had a little cherry fruitiness to it, but I could not get a real feel for it. I drank and it just went away into the great vapor.

 

Two stars for this disappearing act.

Leave a Reply

