Gallery

Edna Valley Cabernet 2010


I like this cabernet better than their merlot. This wine has some character that the merlot lacked with a lively berry flavors that dance on the tongue like a piece of home made cherry pie ( that I just consumed ! ) but not as sweet.  This wine has got some personality with smooth blended flavors. It’s hard to find a decent cabernet under $10. I recommend this one.

One response to “Edna Valley Cabernet 2010

  1. I discovered this wine at a local small town package store that does friday evening wine tastings, trying to catch the commuters as they come home from work. My first taste was actually in a small plastic cup! I later did a review of the 2009 vintage for my wine blog. Good to hear the 2010 is also great.

Leave a Reply

