Gallery

Cousino-Macul Cabernet Sauvignon 2009


John Wine Snob says:Peppery Cherry. Cherrery pepper. My pal, Jeff Wine Snob’s birthday was coming up so I got a bottle o The Chilean Cousino-Macul 09 Cabernet Sauvignon for $17 at Cost Plus Imports. I had tasted it a couple of weeks ago and thought it had an unusual bite for a Cabernet Sauvignon. There was not that pervasive vanilla oak as in most cabs that both Jeff and I find a bit tedious. We sat out in Jeff’s studio and poured this baby. The first thing one is struck by is the cherry and the pepper. I think I would have this one with a leg of lamb next time, and everyone remember please, that mint jelly is a crime against nature.I gotta give this one 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

