Gallery

Veramonte Sauvignon Blanc 2011


John Wine Snob says:
108 degrees in St. Louis is not like 108 degrees anywhere else. It is swimming in a miserable pool of your own melting filthy bodily fluids. It is a record 108 degrees in St. Louis today!!!
I  had to have something to keep me from cutting off my own head. So I headed to lunch at John D. McGurk’s  Pub and Grill in the  Soulard District. Did I mention that I had a flat tire on the way? Ha, ha, ha!!!
I ordered a bottle of 2011 Vermonte Sauvignon Blanc for $27, Do I know what to drink or what?
The dingy waitress opened the bottle and there was a cool blast of grapefruit aroma. The first taste was also refreshing grapefruit and a few herbs. Because of this Chilean wine I shall live to drink another day.
It gets a really strong four stars.

Leave a Reply

