Gallery

Stonehedge Cabernet 2008 Paso Robles


This  wine was recommended by a wine steward at Trader Joes. He asked what I liked in wine and I stated that generally I drink Pinots..but I’m open to try something else..He said how about a cab?? I shuttered at the thought because as a cheap wine snob it seems to be hard to find a drinkable one under $10. They are generally too vanilla flavored for me.He suggested this Stonehedge Cab. and mentioned that it needed to be decanted. Well that turned out to be the right  thing because at first taste it was a bit tight and mildly bitter. So I decanted and waited a bit and…..lowdy Jesus what a nice surprise!mild herbal nose some oak with a rich berry flavor. Am I goin’ nuts? ..Luckily No not yet! a nice surprise for $7.99!

Leave a Reply

