Gallery

Louise d’Estre’e Brut Rose’


 

John Wine Snob says:The Louis D’Estree Brut Rose is not a bad sparkling wine. Mrs. Wine Snob and I had it with my in-laws one evening with some grilled bok choi and asparagus preceded by a caprese salad. It has a slight fruity sweetness so I sharpened up the caprese with some alternate herbs to balance the wine. I picked some chocolate mint, some Texas tarragon, along with the usual basil and purple basil. I used black tomatoes for some more richness and threw in some lemon juice from the tree. Some apple cider vinegar and a really nice olive oil rounded it off and the rose brut was a throat tingling treat.

 

I will give this wine three stars. Upgrading the food also upgraded the wine by one star.

Leave a Reply

