Gallery

Spiral Wines Cabernet Sauvignon 2010


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

John Wine Snob and Jeff Wine snob have discussed the honorable Cabernet Sauvignon many times in many wine bars in many towns throughout the world. Most often the conclusion is that, especially the Californias and the Argentinians, there is a too much vanilla imparted by the oaken barrels. Ok, so there is nothing really wrong with vanilla. I am not totally anti-vanilla. I like a giant scoop of vanilla ice cream as much as the next guy, and I don’t mind it so much as Jeff Wine Snob in a Cab, but I will say that more often than not it is really it over the top and gets in the way. Not so with the Spiral wines Cabernet Sauvignon 2010 Reserve. I found it delightfully fruitful and unctuous. At $6.99 at Trader Joe’s it seems to be about the right price. I had it with grilled pork loin and found it to be a nice combo.

 

I will give this sleeper three stars.

One response to “Spiral Wines Cabernet Sauvignon 2010

  1. My fav cheap Cab. Wish I could find it. Traders Joes has not had it for 2 years. 5 stars

Leave a Reply

