Gallery

Castillo de Monseran Granacha 2009


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

I was so happy when I opened up the Castillo de Monseran 2009 Garnacha from Spain. As soon as I opened it I knew it was going to give me some pleasure. It had some nice bubbly and fruity aromas that continued through to the taste. Sitting in the back yard among the thick perfume of Phoenix orange blossoms did not overpower this wine. Like Charo, it is wild and crazy and sexy, but you know there is also a brain and substance. Coochy Coochy!!!!

 

Let’s give this one three stars.

4 responses to “Castillo de Monseran Granacha 2009

  1. You poor man, I would rather pleasure myself with sandpaper than to rely on a cheap bottle of wine. After drinking this wine I could make myself believe the smell of wet dog farts were the same as those orange blossoms or the coochy coochy of that dried up hose bag Charo.
    Peace and Love

  2. For 7.99, I think you both missed the boat on this one, John Wine Snob by one star too low, maybe two, and for Peace and Love, the boat left the dock without you. I found it to be very deep, smooth, and nuanced.

  3. If you drink wine by price alone, you are to be pitied.

  4. My fav cheap Cab. Wish I could find it. Traders Joes has not had it for 2 years. 5 stars

Leave a Reply

