Gallery

Crement D’Alsace Alliment-Laugner Rose


 

John Wine Snob says:

 

Another San Francisco tale… We opened a bottle of Crement D’Alsace Alliment-Laugner Rose sparkling wine from Orschwiller, France and had it on the deck on San Francisco overlooking the beautiful city. I was so dizzy from seeing my old wonderful friends all at once that I do not remember the wine very well, although I do remember that it had that distinct flowery Alsatian sweetness which is not always the first thing I look for in a wine. The next day I do remember my friend Rebecca saying that she was not that crazy about the wine and a slight disagreement from Susan, but as the bard says in Sonnet #138 “When my love swears she is made of truth I do believe her, though I know she lies.”  I have t agree with both beautiful ladies and like it and not like it. How is that for non-commitment?

 

I will give it 3 stars. The mood flavored this wine.

Leave a Reply

