Gallery

Folie a Deux Menage a Trois 2009


I visited this winery years ago..it’s up on a hill if I remember with a great view. I liked their wines then…Jeez..what happened?  I tasted this at a request of a Cheap Wine Snob follower. The sweet and ugly vanilla bean smell and flavor rears it’s head like a medussa serpent in Jason and the Argonauts. Yeow! Blending Merlot, Cabernet AND Zinfandel… That’s like mixing oil paints,with acrylic and gouache ! Well what the heck add some Pinot noir too ! .Well I put it through my aerator a couple of times and went out and raked some leaves..guess what…The vanilla serpent went away and It mellowed out..Just in time too ! I was ready to chuck it. Some nice berry flavors, but very average $7.99

Leave a Reply

