Gallery

French burgundies ! Joseph Drouhin


What a fabulous tasting!” I’m in Heaven..I’m in ” Does it get any better than this? Tom at Phoenix Wine in Scottsdale brought in Burgundies from Joseph Drouhin.The wines were all wonderful…but Did I have favorites?  well. yes I did.I preferred the Chassagne Montrachet in The White Burgundies…it had a wonderful nose with lot’s of minerality, and earthiness. As for the reds…very difficult decision! all had a very similar nose..wonderful oak, and a little musty.

I liked the Cotes deBeaune the best it was smooth with  a very earthy taste exuding bold flavors from the French terroir …and it also happened to be the cheapest! At only $26. a bargain….

Leave a Reply

