Gallery

1967 Toscana Red Blend 2008


John Wine Snob says:

1967… I remember it well. 6th grade at McKinley School sitting in the first row and paying no attention.No. That was a different 1967. The one I should be talking about is the 1967 Toscana 08 with 85% Sangiovese, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon, and 5% Syrah. I loved that musty mushroomy smell as I opened and poured. It was a little like going out and easting some rich garden loam, but then there was that wonderful fruit flavor from the Sangiovese. “Cheese! Cheese!” said I. Immediately I went to the refrigerator and looked for the perfect cheese and found my beloved Boucheron, an earthy cheese with a musty gray rind. Oh, C’mon! it does not get better. My breath was offensive for two days, but I did not care. I know the secret.

I am giving this wine four stars.

Leave a Reply

