Gallery

Vampire Cabernet Sauvignon 2008


 

John Wine Snob says:Just in time for Halloween I bought the Vampire Cabernet Sauvignon 2008 from the North Coast for $8.99 at Total Wine. It is possible to fine a California Cab without the dominant oak/vanilla flavor. You just have to be vigilant.

 

That vanilla flavor is something that many find appealing in a cab, but I think it can be a bit overpowering in some wines. The Vampire has only a hint of it.

 

As I poured I really felt it would be a good one. The aromas exploded and the deep rich color was a sight to behold. I felt sort of monsterous as I pierced the surface with my fangs and sucked the deep red liquid. I was so pleasantly surprised that I wanted to stab it through the heart. Lots of nice ripe cherry flavors.

 

I will give this one three stars.

Leave a Reply

