Gallery

Gastano D’Aquino Chardonnay-Pinot Grigio


John Wine Snob says:Every time I open a Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio, or a Sauvignon Blanc I am reminded of Winston Churchill’s last words on his deathbed, “I am so bored with it all.”The Gastano D’Aquino Chardonnay-Pinot Grigio from Italy was a bit of a surprise although by the time the bottle was finished the ennui returned. Ok so there is a little bit of interesting citrus to it. It is more orangey than lemony which I kind of liked. It went well with the shellfish I steamed in some of the wine.  I also sauteéd some Belgian endives, so all in all it was a pretty good complement to the meal.It comes in a tall 1.5 liter blue bottle, which is impressive itself.I don’t know what to think

I will give it a reluctant 3 stars.

One response to “Gastano D’Aquino Chardonnay-Pinot Grigio

  1. I would wrap it in a paper bag and go to a burning barrel and sing and drink with my friends. Remember your fingerless gloves.

Leave a Reply

