Gallery

Mirassou Pinot Noir 2009


Tasting while eating a giant steak, baked potato and caesar salad with friends after a round of golf at a wonderfully treed course in Northville, Michigan. Warm semi smooth,a little oak and a bit of sweetness , with spanakopita  overtones! ( our appetizer ) .

One response to “Mirassou Pinot Noir 2009

  1. Reblogged this on cheap wine snobs and commented:

    John Wine Snob says:
    I am a guy who loves a good piece of pig, so I must always have the perfect wine to go with it, otherwise I feel a bit incomplete. At Seasons 52 I saw a roasted pork tenderloin on polenta with mushrooms and asparagus, so the wine list search began. I saw a Mirassou Pinot Noir from California that I had never had before. Damn, was I right!! It was creamy and a little peppery and had a nice gluggy ripe cherry delight. I love roasted fruit with pork, so this wine and a greek salad created the perfect meal.
    I will give this one 4 stars. Not bad for $30

Leave a Reply

