Gallery

Pascal Renaud Macon-Villages, Burgundy 2009


I was invited to have lunch at the newly re-opened Joe Muers Fish Restaurant in downtown Detroit with my friend Nick who invited an old acquaintance Jim Turnbull..What a delightful lunch we had looking over the Detroit river looking at old postcards that Jim brought of Detroit and  listening to great stories.They ordered white fish Great idea. I ordered salmon nicoise Bad idea!.. First of all no olives? and iceberg lettuce? Mon Dieu!  The saving grace was the wine I ordered:a wonderful white burgundy with a floral nose just a hint of french oak and a teeny tiny amount of sweetness..it was so good ..I had 2 glasses ! $12. a glass

2 responses to “Pascal Renaud Macon-Villages, Burgundy 2009

  1. hey guys, how do i UNSUBSCRIBE to this blog? I’d like to go look at it at my leisure but do not want a zillion emails in my Inbox.
    I can see where I sign up but not where to stop . . .Help!

    • Hello, I’m so sorry for the inundated emails! I had a huge log of reviews that I needed to post. I’m trying to figure out how you can be taken off the email list.
      I’ll work on it today. Again..so sorry for all of the emails!!

      Jeff

Leave a Reply

