Gallery

Tempra Tantrum Tempranillo 2008


John wine Snob says:

Not too many things beat a really good Tempranillo. I find them quite erotic! I found the Tempra Tantrum 2008 Tempranillo/Cabernet from Spain at Total Wine for $8.99. I have to admit I bought it because I liked the name, but it was all I think a Tempranillo should be and then some because of the influence of the Cab.

The Cab was less that 50% so it added some structure to this wine without compromising the delicate Tempranillo. I had it with some broiled chicken and grilled carrots and “Hello!”

Tempranillos are a great light red in the summer and believe me it is still summer in Phoenix. Imagine yourself eating some delicate but not quite ripe raspberries (Tempranillo) and then someone (Cabernet) comes along and punches you in the stomach. That is

what this wine is, and I like a good punch to the labanza once in a while.

Let’s give it 3 stars.

 

Leave a Reply

