Charles Taylor Sauvignon Blanc


Cheap Wine Snob John says:

 

Duck, Dodge, and Hyde. The Charles Taylor Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand was not what expected. I was anticipating that nice crisp Sauvignon Blanc flavor I really like on a summer day. At 112 in Phoenix – That is summer. It was a bit flowery and perfumy for a Sauvignon Blanc. I stopped in one of my favorite neighborhood haunts for lunch and had it with a duck and bacon sandwich with hoisin sauce. Normally I would not have been crazy about the wine, but with the fattiness of the duck and the sweetness of the hoisin it sort of worked. Top that off with some duck fries and you really have something there. It reminded me of little yellow ducklings wandering through a dewy spring meadow of wildflowers.

 

Oh, c’mon! Someone hand me a turd.

 

 

Leave a Reply

